The Alpha Course

Exploring the Christian faith

We love Alpha, here at New Life Community, because it is a great place to ask questions about faith.  And, we believe that no question is a bad question.

Alpha is a series of sessions exploring the Christian faith, typically run over eleven weeks. Each talk looks at a different question around faith and is designed to create conversation.

We run the Alpha Course, twice a year in the Spring and in the Fall.  We start with a meal, watch a film, and then we explore the topic of the week.

 

Fall Alpha Course 2020

The Fall Alpha Course will run Sunday nights from 6 pm – 8 pm. It will begin with dessert, followed by a short film and then table discussion around the topic of the night.

 

 

Schedule:

Mid-way through the course there will be a weekend series that will run Friday and Saturday.

Week #1:  Is there more to life than this?

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Week #2:  Who is Jesus?

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Week #3:  Why did Jesus die?

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Week #4:  How can I have faith?

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Week #5:  Why & how do I pray?

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Week #6:  Why & how should I read the Bible?

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Week #7:  How does God guide us?

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Week #8:  How can I resist evil?

Sunday, November 1, 2020

Week #9:  Why & how should I tell others?

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Week #10:  Does God heal today?

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Week #11:  What about the Church?

Sunday, November 22, 2020

 

Alpha Weekend | All about the Holy Spirit

Friday, October 30, 2020, 6-8 pm

Saturday, October 31, 2020, 6-8 pm

Send us a message by using the form below and we’ll be in contact as soon as possible!